Shrimp in Lemony Garlic Sauce

1 Aug


There are few recipes that I will make repeatedly, but this is one that I have made probably dozens of times. Why? Because it is so easy and so good! It’s been ages since I last made it, and I’m not sure what the reason behind the hiatus is because now that it’s made a reappearance, I know it will be requested again and again. Similar to shrimp scampi, this dish has all the lemony, garlicky goodness without all the rich butter that can be heavy and greasy. I usually serve the shrimp with brown rice, but it would be awesome over whole wheat pasta as well.

I’m heading out to Toronto first thing tomorrow morning and won’t be back for a week, so if I’m unable to respond to your comments in a timely fashion, know that I’ll get back to you once I’m home. I hope you all have a fabulous week and I’ll be sure to share some of my pics when I get back! I’ve never been to Canada before, so I’m VERY excited, especially about seeing Niagara Falls! Have you been? Thoughts?

Shrimp in Lemony Garlic Sauce
cooking spray
1 1/2 pounds medium shrimp, peeled and de-veined
1/3 cup lemon juice
2 tablespoons butter
3 teaspoons minced garlic
1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce
3/4 teaspoon salt-free lemon pepper seasoning blend (like Mrs. Dash)
1/4 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes

Preheat oven to 425°F.

Arrange shrimp in a single layer in a 13 x 9-inch baking dish coated with cooking spray. Combine lemon juice and next 5 ingredients; pour over shrimp.

Bake at 425°F for 8 to 10 minutes or until shrimp are done.

Serves 4.
From Weight Watchers.

2 Responses to “Shrimp in Lemony Garlic Sauce”

  1. Sarah August 1, 2011 at 8:48 am #

    This may sound crazy but I’m totally going to try this sans the shrimp over WW pasta! It sounds like it would be an amazing sauce over pasta! Have fun on your trip! I’ve never been to canada so I can’t wait to see your pics!!

  2. Kayte August 1, 2011 at 9:46 am #

    Looks good, sounds good, is going on the menu this week…have a great trip and then get back here and post some more good things!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

